Admissions & Financial Aid
Student Life
About Clark State
Workforce Training

Current Students NavMenu
Faculty/Staff NavMenu
Community NavMenu

Apply Online
A-Z Index
Contact Us

Clark State Community College's Board of Trustees oversees the operations of the College. Trustees are appointed by the Governor of Ohio for six-year terms. Our current Board members have served the College for a combined total of over 50 years!

Board work sessions and regular meetings are generally held on the third Tuesday of each month. The current meeting schedule is shown at the bottom of the page. Work sessions begin at 5 p.m. and regular Board meetings begin at 6 p.m. All meetings are open to the public.

2016 Meeting Schedule
January 19, 2016 • Reorganization Minutes • Minutes
March 15, 2016 
May 17, 2016 
June 21, 2016
September 20, 2016 
October 18, 2016
November 15, 2016 

2015 Meeting Schedule
January 12, 2015 • Reorganization Minutes
January 22, 2015 • Minutes
March 17, 2015 • Minutes
April 28, 2015 • Minutes
June 16, 2015 • Minutes
September 15, 2015 • Minutes
November 17, 2015 • Minutes

Archived Board of Trustees Meeting Minutes

Clark State Community College Board of Trustees

Peggy Noonan imagePeggy Noonan
Chair | August 2010-November 2018

Resides in Springfield, OH

Sharon M. Evans imageSharon M. Evans
Vice Chair | May 2011-November 2016

Retired Deputy Director of Contracting
Enterprise Information Systems, WPAFB
Resides in Springfield, OH

David BallDavid Ball
Trustee | December 2014-November 2020

Vice President – Law
Speedway LLC
Resides in Fairborn, OH

Andy Bell imageAndy Bell
Trustee | March 2006-November 2014

Brower Insurance
Resides in Springfield, OH

James N. Doyle imageJames N. Doyle
Trustee | December 1998-November 2016

Retired VP/General Manager
Rose City Manufacturing, Inc.
Resides in South Vienna, OH

Maurice McDonaldMaurice McDonald
Trustee | December 2014-November 2020

Executive Vice President, Aerospace and Defense
Dayton Development Coalition
Resides in Beavercreek, OH

Mike McDorman imageMike McDorman
Trustee | March 2014-November 2018

President and CEO
Greater Springfield Chamber of Commerce
Resides in Springfield, OH

Brad Phillips imageBrad Phillips
Trustee | October 2011-November 2016

Vice President
Phillips Companies
Resides in Beavercreek, OH

Pam Strickler imagePam Strickler
Trustee | March 2014-November 2018

Director, Communication & Outreach
Dayton Regional STEM Collaborative
Resides in Beavercreek, OH

Association of Community College Trustees (ACCT)
American Association of Community Colleges (AACC)
Ohio Association of Community Colleges (OACC)
Ohio Board of Regents (OBR)

Apply Online
Get Started