Skip to Content
About Us
Clark State Awards Highest Number of Tech Prep Scholarships to Area Students

Clark State Awards Highest Number of Tech Prep Scholarships to Area Students

June 15, 2016

Clark State Community College has awarded 60 Tech Prep Scholarships for students in area career centers including Springfield-Clark Career Technology Center, Greene County Career Center, Ohio Hi-Point Career Center and Miami Valley Career Technical Center.

The George Mueller Tech Prep Scholarship is for students graduating from area high schools in career technical education including engineering, computer-aided drawing and design, information technology, digital media, health occupations, cosmetology and geospatial information systems. “This scholarship is for $3,000 for two years to students in a college Tech Prep program,” said Barbara Yontz, Tech Prep consultant for Clark State. “The scholarship is for tuition and expenses at Clark State.”

Yontz said the scholarship recipients will continue in a program similar to their Tech Prep program. “If we do not have a similar program at Clark State, like for cosmetology, then the students may major in business or the ATS degree,” she said. Students must maintain a 2.0 GPA to keep the scholarship. The George Mueller Tech Prep Scholarship has been awarded since Tech Prep began in the 1990s.  

“This year has been the highest number of scholarships awarded,” said Yontz. “I think it is a wonderful opportunity for the students, and it demonstrates the commitment and generosity of Clark State to students in career technical centers and programs.”

George Mueller Tech Prep Scholarship Recipients

Greene County Career Center

Dalton Ballard
Brandon DeAtley
Brandon Ferguson
Micah Gates
Reanna Horsley
Kyle Little
Matthew Madson
Tedi Mangen
Bailey Nicholas
Andrew Powers
Samuel Purdin
Madison Robinson
Lindsay Wilson

Miami Valley Career Technical Center

Maria Coyle
Emory Gray
Kyle Jackson
Madeline Stewart

Ohio Hi-Point Career Center

Nathan Anderson
Tara Dearduff
Sadrian Garver
Gabriel Livingston
Gabriella Livingston
Michelle Massie
Janessa Queen

Springfield-Clark Career Technology Center

Brayson Adkins
Brianna Berg
Jack Blum
Haylee Brandenburg
Chloe Burkhard
Colton Cantrell
Donald Cordell
Cole Coy
Jackson Crawford
Amanda DeLong
Amanda Denney
Jennifer Dilley
Caleb Dockter
Mitchell Dyar
Patience Fairchild
Andrew Getz
Quinton Gordon
Victoria Green
Brianna Hines
John Howell
Cienna Johnson
Evelyn Joseph
Jennifer Kerr
Michelle Leman
Kyle Logsdon
Taylor Massie
Jordan Norman
Cari Norton
Aubrianna Parks
Maria Peoples
Rebecca Rice
Searra Smith
Ciara Suttles
Elijah Tuttle
Allison Weidinger
Brittany Williams

Media Contact

Laurie Means Executive Director, Marketing