Skip to Content
About Us
Clark State Awards Scholarships

Clark State Awards Scholarships

June 5, 2013

Clark State Community College has awarded the George Mueller College Tech Prep Scholarship to 27 local seniors. This $1,200 per year scholarship is awarded to high school and career center students in Clark, Champaign, Greene and Logan counties who earn a 2.5 GPA in their junior and senior year. Award criteria includes both scholastic achievement as well as technical skills. More than 63% of this year’s winners earned a GPA of 3.5 or higher.

Shawnee High School: Brittany Reid, Caleb Sherman, Austin Wilson

Springfield Clark Career Technology Center: Porchea Boyd, Chelsie Brandyberry, Kassandra Cattell, Kara Danner, Regan Entler, Sunny Harris, Annalecia Heironimus, Joseph Jochum, Anna Joseph, Jordan Lough, Morgan Reeb, Sarah Rice, Alexandra Ryan, Caleb Thomas and Rose Wells

Ohio Hi-Point Career Center: Michael Biddle, Kristine Faulkner, Jesse Phelps, Miranda Roberts, Austin Short

Greene County Career Center: Jessie Dawson, Adam Gill, Erin Imberi, Jessica Pollock

Media Contact

Laurie Means Executive Director, Marketing