Skip to Content
About Us
Clark State Board Chair Receives Maureen C. Grady Award

Clark State Board Chair Receives Maureen C. Grady Award

May 29, 2014

Clark State Community College’s Board Chair, James (Jim) N. Doyle, was awarded the Maureen C. Grady Award for Special Achievement by the Ohio Association of Community Colleges (OACC).

“I am honored that the OACC has chosen Jim Doyle for this special award, named after Maureen C. Grady, a former Clark State board member,” said Dr. Jo Alice Blondin, president, Clark State. “Jim exemplifies this award, given for extraordinary leadership and professional contributions to our community’s college.”

Doyle has been a Clark State trustee for 16 years, serving as board chair in 2008-2009 and again stepping into this role in 2013. He’s been instrumental in leading the Board through the implementation of policy governance and has been a champion for the College’s current strategic planning process.

He is active in both the OACC and the Association of Community College Trustees (ACCT). He has served on the ACCT Finance Committee for the past three years and is also a member of the OACC Trustee Engagement Committee. Doyle has been a staunch advocate for community colleges with state and federal legislators.

Throughout his tenure on the Clark State Board, he has been a part of tremendous growth, including construction of the Hollenbeck Bayley Creative Arts and Conference Center, Sara T. Landess Technology and Learning Center, fire tower and Disaster Recovery Learning Lab, a permanent campus in Greene County and the 2005-2006 major gifts campaign that raised in excess of $11 million. 

Media Contact

Laurie Means Executive Director, Marketing