Skip to Content
About Us
Clark State Police Academy Fall Graduation

Clark State Police Academy Fall Graduation

December 3, 2014

Clark State Community College’s Basic Peace Officer Training Academy will hold its fall graduation ceremony for two academies on Thursday, December 18, 2014, at 6:30 p.m. at the Clark State Hollenbeck Bayley Creative Arts and Conference Center, 275 South Limestone Street, Springfield.

Deputy Chief Doyle Wright, Clark County Sheriff’s Department, will speak at the ceremony. Certificates will be presented to all of the graduates by Wesley Armstrong, commander of the academy.

Clark State Community College, in cooperation with local law enforcement agencies, the State of Ohio and the Ohio Peace Officers’ Training Commission, offers the Basic Peace Officer Training Academy. This is the state certifying academy mandated by the Ohio Peace Officer Training Commission. The objective of the academy is to provide the recruit with the basic fundamentals of entry-level peace officer training.

Recruits completing this academy successfully will earn some college credit toward a Criminal Justice Technology degree as well as the opportunity to sit for the state certification examination. Basic Peace Officer Training topics include administration, legal, human relations, firearms, driving, traffic accidents, investigation, patrol, traffic enforcement, civil disorders, unarmed self-defense, first aid and physical conditioning.

Graduates from the Basic Peace Officer Training Day Academy:

Warren W. Ellis

André L. Brooks
David H. Brown
Mason L. Fowler

Calvin M. Burch
Andrew T. Johnson

Huber Heights
Kenneth S. Harris

Jamie E. Cooper
Austin L. Boyd

Caleb A. Loposser

New Carlisle
Sarah E. Sullenberger

Chae N. Carter
Shane C. Groves
Kevin D. Miller
Christopher A. Polen
Dustin M. Roberts
Jacob D. Rosales
Padmani P. Sharma
Joshua J. Twiggs

Thomas M. Hildebrand

West Milton
Nicole L. Buckingham

Graduates from the Basic Peace Officer Training Night Academy:

Emmanuel D. Bonner

Joshua A. Mason

Seth A. Dale
Marcus C. Johnson IV

Shayne E. Scantland

Huber Heights
Brian R. Baudendistel

North Hampton
Jacob T. Shaw

Plain City
Jason M. Johnson

Natalie A. Morin

South Charleston
Kevin T. Good

Joshua L. Buck
Zachary M. Davis
Michelle D. Holman
Michael A. Jones
Zachary T. Massie
Jessica E. Trimble

St. Paris
John M. Betts

West Liberty
Mercedes V. Neff

Joshua T. Welty

Media Contact

Laurie Means Executive Director, Marketing