Skip to Content
About Us
Clark State Police Academy Graduates Ready to Serve, Protect

Clark State Police Academy Graduates Ready to Serve, Protect

January 3, 2019

Clark State Community College will hold a graduation ceremony for cadets of the Peace Officer Training Academy at 6:30 p.m., Wednesday, January 9, 2019, in the Hollenbeck Bayley Creative Arts and Conference Center in downtown Springfield.

Paul Weber, commander of the Clark State Police Academy, said Clark State is sending well-trained cadets into the workforce, and he is confident they will make excellent police officers.

“The cadets spend 5-7 months of intense training to start a long and rewarding career in police service for our communities,” he said. “They complete over 730 hours of training. We are proud of their accomplishments and wish them all success as they move forward.”

Clark State’s state-of-the-art police academy training facility features a subject control/ physical fitness center. A new practical training room is used for hands-on training for domestic violence, crime scene, DUI enforcement training and Milo System training (weapons scenario-based system to train officers in the use of force).

Interested students should visit Clark State’s Police Academy office in the Brinkman Educational Center in downtown Springfield to pick up and complete the required OPOTA application and other required forms. A candidate is then required to pass a physical assessment test, a physical, a drug screen and be finger printed for a BCI background check at the Clark County Sheriff’s Department.

Clark State offers four peace officer training academies each year—four-month daytime academies and six-month evening academies are each held twice a year. Each academy is limited to 25 cadets. Cadets must be 21 years of age at the time they take the state certification exam. Cadets must also have a valid Ohio driver’s license, a high school diploma or GED equivalent and cannot have any felony or violent misdemeanor convictions.

Police Academy Graduates

Aaron Christopher Long

Zachary Aaron Chenoweth

Norman Antwaun Young
Cody Michael Aaron Whitmore

Morgan Leigh Carlos
Kylie Susan Jefferis

Brett Douglas Ullom

William Ray Daugherty

Liberty Township
Daniel Thomas Cramer

New Carlisle
Katelyn Lee Partlow

Bailey Matthew Clingman
Daniel Alan Fischer
Amanda Michelle Jackson
David Martin Krauss
Marcus William Lykins
Jacob Alan O’Brien
Ashley Nicole Shelton

Loren Christine Ropp

West Jefferson
Chase Alan Blankenship

Media Contact

Laurie Means Executive Director, Marketing