Skip to Content
About Us
Clark State to Induct Students Into Phi Theta Kappa Honor Society

Clark State to Induct Students Into Phi Theta Kappa Honor Society

November 4, 2014

Clark State Community College will induct 71 students into the Phi Theta Kappa International Honor Society on Wednesday, November 5, 2014, at 6 p.m. at the Hollenbeck Bayley Creative Arts and Conference Center.

With more than 2 million members and 1,200 U.S. chapters, Phi Theta Kappa is the largest honor society in American higher education. It recognizes the academic achievement of two-year college students and provides opportunities for individual growth and development through honors, leadership and service programming.

Once inducted, members can apply for over $87 million in scholarships from partnering senior colleges, universities and foundations.

This year, students are led by:

President: Sam Coons
Vice President Scholarship & Leadership: Philip Price
Vice President Service & Public Relations: Allen Johnson
Secretary: Danitsa Camarillo-Gomez
Advisors: Twila Murray & Naureen Qasim

Inductees include:

Anthony Adams
Riley Baldwin
Courtney Bishop
Brandi Booher
Jeremy Brandenburg
Gary Brown
Christy Brumfield
Erika Carter
Cora Cox
Amanda Dietz
Amy Durflinger
Brandon Ellis
Brandie Ellis
Chloe Estep
Chelsea Evans
Katherine Ford
Elizabeth Foulke
Mason Garrett
Michael George
Shannon Glover
Shannah Hamilton
Mercedes Harris
Pamela Harris
Nina Hermosillo
Jennifer Hixson
Monshare Hughes
Dawn Instine
Samantha James
Savannah Kent
Joseph Kronenberger
Bianca Lawrence
James Leslie
Meenakshi Malik
Jamie Manning
Layne Markley
Jess Masem
Richelle Massie
Emmala McLendon
Sandy Mosier
Olivia Newland
Jessica Noble
Colyn Norton
Timothy O’Neil
Zachary Oney
Alyssa Paul
Kristi Pence
Mark Peterson
Christopher Pritchard
Caitlin Reschar
Sunja Richardson
Aaron Roberds
Courtney Sanders
Minwoo Shim
Timothy Snapp
Megan Snyder
India Sowers
Shawn Springston
Ciji Stamper
Donna Stewart
Stanton Sturgill
John Taylor
Thomas Taylor
Raymond Thiel
Kerri Tyler
Patricia Voisard
Charlotte Walkey
Lisa Waters
Alyssa Watkins
Michael Weaver
Brian White
Danielle Williamson

Visit the Phi Theta Kappa website for more information.

Media Contact

Laurie Means Executive Director, Marketing