Skip to Content
About Us
Clark State Welcomes Two New Board Members

Clark State Welcomes Two New Board Members

March 15, 2014

Gov. John R. Kasich appointed two new members to the Clark State Community College Board of Trustees on Friday, March 14, 2014. Michael J. McDorman of Springfield and Pamela S. Strickler of Beavercreek will begin their four year terms immediately.

“I look forward to working with our newly appointed board members,” said Jo Alice Blondin, Ph.D., president, Clark State Community College. “As the CEO of the Springfield Chamber, Michael McDorman brings a wealth of expertise in responding to business needs and focusing on economic development. Pamela Strickler’s background in education, particularly STEM fields, will be a huge benefit to Clark State’s students. I’m thankful to Gov. Kasich for the appointments of these talented individuals.”

Michael J. McDorman has served as the president and CEO of the Greater Springfield Chamber of Commerce since 2006. Prior to this position, McDorman held a variety of positions at Ohio Edison. He has been an active member of the Springfield community, serving as a board member for many organizations including the Clark County Convention Facilities Authority; Nehemiah Foundation; Springfield & Clark County Community Improvement Corporation; Junior Achievement of the Mad River Region; United Way of Clark, Champaign and Madison Counties; Center City Association; and the Greater Springfield Convention and Visitors Bureau. He was named the Clark County Leadership Academy’s 2010 Leader of the Year and was the 2006 United Way Campaign Chairman.

Pamela S. Strickler currently serves as the executive director of the Dayton Regional STEM Collaborative, is the president and CEO of Nine Dot Connections and is a virtual franchise owner for Juice Plus. She was the Director of Military Affairs and Community Relations for U.S. Congressman Steve Austria and worked with the Dayton Development Coalition. She began her career as a teacher and choir director. Strickler is a strong community supporter, volunteering her time with TAC Enterprises; Air Force Association (AFA), Wright Memorial Chapter; USO of Central and Southern Ohio; Dayton Chamber of Commerce; Dayton Regional STEM Center; and the National Military Intelligence Association (NMAI). She was part of the class of 2013 at the Jo Ann Davidson Ohio Leadership Institute.

Clark State Board of Trustees: Jim Doyle, Chair, Peggy Noonan, Vice Chair, Andy Bell, Heather Corbin, Sharon Evans and Brad Phillips.

Media Contact

Laurie Means Executive Director, Marketing