Skip to Content
Clark State PTK Chapter Welcomes More than 50 New Members at Induction Ceremony

Clark State PTK Chapter Welcomes More than 50 New Members at Induction Ceremony

November 18, 2021

Alpha Nu Lambda, Clark State Community College’s chapter of the international honor society Phi Theta Kappa (PTK), held a fall induction ceremony Wednesday, November 17 at the Hollenbeck Bayley Creative Arts and Conference Center in downtown Springfield.

More than 50 Clark State students were inducted into the organization.

To be an eligible candidate for PTK, students must have completed at least 12 college-level credit hours and have a minimum 3.5 grade point average. Students pay a one-time fee of $80 for a lifetime membership. Membership benefits include scholarships; free access to Five Star Competitive Edge, a personal and professional development plan for building marketable skills and an online portfolio; increased pay grade for entry-level federal jobs; tuition discounts; and more.

In the spring of this year, the Alpha Nu Lambda chapter received numerous awards at the Ohio Region Awards conference including:

“Phi Theta Kappa provides opportunities for students to strengthen their leadership skills, make meaningful connections and positively influence our Clark State community,” said PTK advisor Nina Wiley, dean of student engagement and support services at Clark State. “It’s an honor to advise such bright and talented students.”

Established by Missouri two-year college presidents in 1918, Phi Theta Kappa International Honor Society serves to recognize and encourage the academic achievement of two-year college students and provide opportunities for individual growth and development through honors, leadership and service programming. Today, Phi Theta Kappa is the largest honor society in American higher education with more than 2 million members and 1,200 chapters located in 50 United States, U.S. territories, Canada and Germany. In 1929, the American Association of Community Colleges recognized Phi Theta Kappa as the official honor society for two-year colleges.

Fall 2021 PTK Inductees:


Sophie Amella

Jenna Heber

Kevin Orellana

Samantha Wolfe


Alyssa Clark


David Conn


Mason Dellinger


Joyce Fisher


Rachel Swackhammer


Jenna Burris

Carolyn Hall

Evan Martinez

Nick Ryan

Alexis Schroll

Brittney Sherman

JD Vorwerk


Britteny Broxterman


Raymond Elam

Jeannie Faul


Anna Varvel


Maria Jones


Jared Brown

Samantha Walker


Trinity Boles


Kayley Roe

South Charleston

Abigail Getz

Emma Rittenhouse

Lily Waugh

South Vienna

Elizabeth Harmer


Lydia Brannon

Allison Cline

Arizona Henderson

Amanda Johnston

Megan Kelly

Carlee Nicewaner

Caleb Ortiz

Brennan Patterson

Austin Smith

Ian Spence

Melinda Workman

Claire Yontz


James Werling


Elizabeth Kerns

Kyleigh  O’Brien

Jessica White

West Alexandria

Katie Miller

West Liberty

Jennifer Faber


Paul Copenhefer


Jerryd Jones

Ruby Young

Yellow Springs

Rachel Harstad

Goodfellow Air Force Base, TX

Cassandra Duran


Media Contact

Crystal Jones Vice President of Marketing, Diversity and Community Impact