Skip to Content

Board of Trustees

Group Image of Board of Trustees

The Clark State Board of Trustees oversees the operations of the College. Trustees are appointed by the Governor of Ohio for six-year terms. Our current Board members have served the College for a combined total of over 75 years!

David Ball wearing a suite with a navy polka dot tie.

David Ball
Chair | December 2014-November 2026
Vice President – Law
Speedway LLC
Resides in Fairborn, OH

Sharon M. Evans wearing black turtleneck and gold necklace.

Sharon M. Evans
Vice Chair | May 2011-November 2028
Retired Deputy Director of Contracting
Enterprise Information Systems, WPAFB
Resides in Springfield, OH

Andy Bell wearing a suite with a red tie.

Andy Bell
Trustee | March 2006-November 2026
Retired Principal
Brower Insurance
Resides in Springfield, OH

Kyle Hall wearing a suite with a gold Clark State pin.

Kyle Hall
Trustee | September 2016-November 2024
The Hall Company
Resides in Urbana, OH

Mitch Hurst wearing a suite.

Mitchell Hurst
October 2023-November 2026

Resides in Springfield, OH

Mike McDorman wearing suite with a multicolored stripe tie.

Mike McDorman
Trustee | March 2014-November 2024
President and CEO
Greater Springfield Chamber of Commerce
Resides in Springfield, OH

Peggy Noonan wearing a black shirt and black cardigan with red embroidery.

Peggy Noonan
August 2010-November 2024
Resides in Springfield, OH

Becka Rowland-Buckley wearing a white pinstriped blouse and two necklaces.

Becka Rowland-Buckley 
October 2022-November 2028
Resides in Beavercreek, OH

Ben Vollrath wearing suite with a yellow tie.

Ben Vollrath
October 2022-November 2028
President, Logan County Chamber of Commerce
Resides in Bellefontaine, OH

Board Meetings

Board work sessions and regular meetings are generally held on the third Tuesday of each month. The current meeting schedule is shown below. Work sessions begin at 5 p.m. and regular Board meetings begin at 6 p.m. All meetings are open to the public.

2024 Meeting Schedule
January 16, 2024 • Reorganization MinutesMinutes
March 19, 2024 • Minutes
April 23, 2024 • Minutes
May 21, 2024 •
June 25, 2024 •
September 17, 2024 •
October 15, 2024 •
November 19, 2024 •

2023 Meeting Schedule
January 17, 2023 • Reorganization MinutesMinutes
March 21, 2023 • Minutes
April 20, 2023 • Minutes
May 16, 2023 • Minutes
June 27, 2023 • Minutes
September 19, 2023 • Minutes
October 17, 2023 • Minutes

2022 Meeting Schedule
January 18, 2022 • Reorganization MinutesMinutes
March 15, 2022 • Minutes
April 19, 2022 • Minutes
May 17, 2022 • Minutes
June 28, 2022 • Minutes
September 20, 2022 • Minutes
October 18, 2022 • Minutes
November 15, 2022 • Special Meeting Minutes


  • Association of Community College Trustees (ACCT)
  • American Association of Community Colleges (AACC)
  • Ohio Association of Community Colleges (OACC)
  • Ohio Department of Higher Education (ODHE)